Bloodlines by Richelle Mead 

Title : Bloodlines

Author : Richelle Mead

Rating : 1/10

  Goodreads link here

This review is spoiler free.

IMG_0198

Bloodlines as you probably know is the spin off series of Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy series. We follow the Alchemist Sydeny Sage as she has to keep Jill Dragomir safe at a prep school of course.

Only Richelle Meas can make a prep school as uneventful as this one. Sydeny was a bit boring in VA but in Bloodlines it’s multipled because she is the protagonist. This book for me was an absolute chore, I was constantly waiting for some crazy twist or cool fight scene to happen. Sadly as I turned to the finale page I was overwhelmingly disappointed. She couldn’t even give us a cliff hanger? What happened Richelle Mead?!? No fighting scenes, only one mediocre plot twist, no cliff hanger and barely any romance? It’s like someone else wrote this book.

As stated earlier Sydeny is a complete bore, her narrartive is “I’m an alchemist, I must protect Jill, I’m in alchemist, magic is wrong, I’m an alchemist, I have a tattoo .” IT WAS SO BORING! The only saving grace was Adrian’s sass. Oh and Jill is just like her sister; super self obessesed and whiny I DO NOT like Jill. I felt no connection with the characters and I barely learned anything about the Alchemist for such a painful slow plot.

I will be continuing this series because I love the Vampire Academy series and I already bought all the books in the Bloodlines series except the last one. . . I hear they get better but if The Golden Lily is as boring as Bloodlines I will get rid of the series. I should have just read this in wiki.
Thank you for reading.

Leave a comment